SHEPPEY AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 9.01 pm - 9.04 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Cameron Beart (Vice-Chair), Richard Darby, Oliver Eakin, Angela Harrison, Ken Ingleton (Chair), Elliott Jayes, Peter Macdonald, Peter Marchington, Lee McCall, Pete Neal, Ken Pugh and Bill Tatton.

OFFICERS PRESENT: David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond.

29 ELECTION OF CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Ken Ingleton be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

30 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Cameron Beart be elected vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

Chairman

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel